POLL: Who will win the 2022 African Ballon d’Or?

POLL: Who will win the 2022 African Ballon d’Or?

N Melo
by N Melo
July 2, 2022 0

POLL: Who will win the 2022 African Ballon d’Or?

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) this week unveiled the identities of the 30 players nominated for the prestigious ‘ African Player of the Year – African Ballon d’Or 2022 ‘ trophy. > CAF Awards – African Player of the Year: The list of 30 nominees

Unsurprisingly, the defending champion and big favorite for his own succession, Sadio Mané , is obviously there, alongside his main rival and now ex-teammate at Liverpool, Mohamed Salah .

Among the big names of the continent, we also find, among others, the Algerian maestro Riyad Mahrez , the Senegalese goalkeeper Edouard Mendy , the Moroccan side Achraf Hakimi , or the essential Ivorian “serial-scorer” Sébastien Haller.

The 2022 African Ballon d’Or promised to Sadio Mané?
If the observers, in a large majority, already agree in thinking that the Senegalese African champion, Sadio Mané , will be the lucky one, the editorial staff of Foot Africa asks you to find out which of our worthy ambassadors in Europe is, in your opinion, the most deserving?

It’s up to you to vote and give us your favorite. If possible, objectively:

POLL: Who will win the 2022 African Ballon d’Or?
Sadio Mané (Senegal & Bayern Munich)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool)
Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)
Sebastien Haller (Ivory Coast & Ajax)
Karl Toko Ekambi (Cameroon & Lyon)
Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Paris Saint-Germain)
Bertrand Traore (Burkina Faso & Aston Villa)
Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)

Franck Kessie (Ivory Coast & AC Milan)
André Zambo-Anguissa (Cameroon & Naples)
Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool)
Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon & Al Nasr)
Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Naples)
Yves Bissouma (Mali & Tottenham Hotspur)
Edmund Tapsoba (Burkina Faso and Bayer Leverkusen)
Youssouf M’Changama (Comoros & Guingamp)
Mohamed Abdelmonem (Egypt & Al Ahly)
Blati Touré (Burkina Faso & Pyramids)
Mohamed El-Neny (Egypt & Arsenal)

Mohamed Shenawy (Egypt and Al Ahly)
Yassine Bounou (Morocco & Seville)
Musa Barrow (Gambia and Bologna)
Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
Hamari Traoré (Mali & Rennes)
Moïse Simon (Nigeria & Nantes)
Nampalys Mendy (Senegal & Leicester City)
Saliou Ciss (Senegal & Nancy)
Yahya Jabrane (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
Sofiane Boufal (Morocco & Angers)

N Melo
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Enable Notifications OK No thanks